This week, we started by researching and creating a Power Point on job roles in sound. I had to research job roles, just like before, but in a smaller circle. I found out there were more job roles in sound than I first thought.

After this, we learnt about the different types of sounds used in film and TV. We were given the task to create a powerpoint detailing each different type of sound and provide an example.

I enjoyed this task as I never knew about how many different types of sound there were.

Our next task was to analyse a film scene and the sound used. I chose a scene from Teen Wolf and discovered that the sounds and music used are responsible for the atmosphere more than I originally thought.

I learnt a lot this week and worked on both my writing skills and observation skills. I’ve learnt that not everything is black and white in film sounds and a lot happens that I never would’ve thought of.

